Caye Caulker
Northern Belize
Belize District
Hol Chan
Laughingbird Caye

MORE SPONSORS

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#253807 - 04 November 18 2:04 pm - America/Chicago Just curious, what types of computer jobs there are in Belize
gmaffPappy Offline

I'm a computer consultant, and have worked as the Enterprise Information Architect for many large international firms. I have an extensive development, management, and strategic planning experience, specialized in data warehousing.
My wive and I are considering retiring to Belize, but I'd like to keep on working, if opportunities exist.
So, the question, "Are there many, if any, computer consulting type positions available in Belize, or do people, in that field, normally telecommute from Belize and work with companies in other countries?"

Thanks!

#253808 - 04 November 18 5:57 pm - America/Chicago Re: Just curious, what types of computer jobs there are in Belize [Re: gmaffPappy]
britinbelize Online   content

Loc: Bay area CA + Belmopan
In Belize the truth is there are some computer jobs . BUT they are only for qualified Belize citizens and legal residents.
Getting a Job as an expat in Belize is possible but not probable.
You will not be able to work at all if you are retiring to Belize under the QRP.
If you are going to go the Legal resident route you will need a work Permit which may or may not be issued, and will still only get any job that there is NO qualified Belizean who wants it.

#253809 - 04 November 18 8:28 pm - America/Chicago Re: Just curious, what types of computer jobs there are in Belize [Re: gmaffPappy]
ElDorado Offline

Loc: Belize